Posted by: leannesigman | September 20, 2007

The Flu

Can you get the flu this early in the season? I don’t know, but I do know I feel like I was hit by a semi-truck yesterday. Oh gosh, it wasn’t pretty, and today’s not much better, plus on top of that I believe Hannah is comming down with it too. Great. She’s been sleepy and cranky all day, not had much of an appetite. But she’s drinking fluids, and she’s not fevered yet, so I’m not really worried yet. Any one have any old fashioned remedies that work? If so, we could use some right now. I hope to feel well enough to maybe enjoy a good book tonight after everyone goes to sleep. I have 3 I want and need to get read before next month’s come out. But I think I can get it done. I hope we have a lot of good, scary movies coming on tv next month since it’s Oct. I’m in the mood to get the p**p scared out of me at least one good time. There’s a couple good movies coming on Lifetime, one called the Devil’s Diary I think, at the end of this month, and The Gathering, which airs the 13th of Oct. I believe at 9:00 pm. They both look good. Plus Blood Ties starts back up on Oct. 12th, also on Lifetime, and Supernatural starts back on the 4th, on the CW. If you have a good show you’d recommend, let me know.

Leanne

Leave a Reply

Categories

