Posted by: leannesigman | October 9, 2007

Oh no

Guess what? Yea, you guessed it, we are out of water again.  It has been a long week.  I have been hauling water, and trying to clean house(which is alot harder without running water) do up the clothes.  Yikes, does it ever get any better.  My father in law hauled us some water to use for dishes, toilets, etc.  We has to use Hannah’s swimming pool to hold it, plus filled up the bathtub.  I tell you, I can’t wait to get city water.  The only bright thing today was my Nov. books from eHarlequin came.  I’m going to start on Pat White’s Saving Destiny tonight.(#27 in Silhouette Nocturne, and the last in the Dark Enchantments series)  I bought some books yesterday from ebay.  Atlantis Rising by Alyssa Day, and the first 3 of Christine Warren’s Others books,(Wolf at the Door, She’s No Faerie Princess, and The Demon You Know).  I read about both authors in the Nov. issue ofRomantic Times magizine.  They both sound like really good authors, and the books look good.  I also seen books for Christine Feehan and her series about the Drake sisters.  I think I’m going to try to get those too.  Has anyone read any of the three author’s books?  What do you think?  Well, I think the munchkin is ready for bed.  I better go try to rock her to sleep so I can warm up some water later to wash off in and start in on my book.  Night everyone.

 Leanne

Responses

  1. Oh, no, is right! I hope you get water soon!! When we lived in Turkey when I was a child, the city water would be turned off randomly at any time of the day or night. I remember we always kept the tub filled with water that we could dip out to wash hands or flush toilets. My poor Mom!
    hugs,
    Alyssa

  2. Thanks Alyssa. I finished Atlantis Rising. I loved it. It was so hot I thought steam was going to rise off the pages at times. 🙂 I can’t wait til Nov. to get Atlantis Awakening to read about Ven, and find out more on Alaric and Quinn.

    Leanne


Leave a Reply

Categories

