Posted by: leannesigman | October 23, 2007

Busy week

It has been a busy week and weekend. My mother-in-law’s shoulder froze up on her, so I’ve been helping her with fixing dinner and washing clothes. My mom fell and broke her wrist, so I was down at the hospital with her, and calling every day to check on her, and my husband had 5 teeth cut out on friday. Whew!!!! It has been a long week. I got a couple books read between the hospital and doctor visits, but that’s about it. My house is a wreck, still no water yet, and the dishes are starting to overrun. My father-in-law is supossed to be bringing me some water this evening,(I hope) so maybe I can get the kitchen caught back up at least. I read the other Silhouette Nocturne’s Nov. book, The Beast Within. It was really good. Then I started on Christine Warren’s Wolf At The Door, the 1st in her Other’s series. I really like it so far. Her new one, Howl At The Moon, comes out the 30th of this month I believe, so does No Rest For The Witches, an Anthology she is doing, and Dead Of Night, by JD Robb(Nora Roberts), also an anthology. Then Atlantis Awakening By Alyssa Day comes out Nov. 6th. I have all in my online cart to purchase this week. Can’t wait. If you have any suggestions, let me know. Hope everyone has a great evening.
Leanne

Responses

  1. It definitely sounds like a tough week for you! Hugs, and hope this week goes better. Love the picture at the top of your blog. 🙂

  2. Thanks Michelle. Glad you had a great B-Day.
    Can’t wait til Dec. so I can order Her Warrior King off of eHarlequin’s website. Did you manage to get your last 50 pages wittled down?

    Leanne


Leave a Reply

Categories

