Posted by: leannesigman | October 23, 2007

Its raining today

We are finally starting to get some well deserved rain.  I think it is supossed to rain up until friday or saturday.  I hope so.  Had to take the car to the dealership today to get the oil changed and tires rotated.  So I brought along Christine Warren’s Wolf At The Door to keep me company while I waited.  I am almost halfway through, and so far it is excellent.  I can’t wait to read the rest of the series and be caught up when her new one Howl At The Moon comes out next week.  I have to travel across the New River Gorge Bridge when I go to Beckley, which is where to car place is.  For those of you who haven’t been across or scene it, It gives a beautiful scene of the mountains as you travel across, and it was the World’s longest Single Arch Bridge, but now it is The longest in the Western Hemisphere I think.  They had Bridge Day last Saturday, and BASE jumpers from all around come to jump off into the New River Gorge River.  It’s pretty cool to watch, plus they have lots of great crafts and eats too all up and down the bridge and on either side.  I love to go.  Hope everyone has a great evening.

 Leanne

Leave a Reply

Categories

