Posted by: leannesigman | November 8, 2007

Cold Night

The baby is asleep, the laundry is done, now it’s time to take a break and relax for a few minutes.  It’s getting cold outside, so I turned up the gas and put an extra blanket on the baby just in case.(doesn’t really matter as she kicks them off all night long anyway)  I’m sitting here with a nice glass of Coke and some cookies to munch on.  I got my copy of Atlantis Awakening today from Alyssa Day.  I can’t wait to start on it and find out what has happened since the last story.  Also still waiting on my harlequin books.  Hopefully they’ll be here by saturday.  Has anyone started Christmas shopping yet?? I’m seeing all these ads on TV already, plus our Walmart is jam packed with everything Christmas.  They seem to start earlier and earlier every year.  I like to wait and do the Black Friday thing, get up and leave by 5am and rush thru the doors with list in hand like the wild maniacs that they are, trying to get everything before the sale goes off or they run out.(Plus it’s good exercise).  Then you get to treat yourself after it’s all said and done with a nice breakfast from Bob Evans or Shoneys.  Well, I’ve got a book, a blanket and cat calling my name on the couch.  Hope everyone has a good night.

Leanne 

Leave a Reply

Categories

