Posted by: leannesigman | November 20, 2007

Gobble,gobble,gobble

I was over at Walmart today grocery shopping, and the store was jam packed with people.  I guess most of them are getting last minute items for Thursday.  I’m hoping to get to leave Thurs. and go down to Mom’s for the weekend.  I’m going to try my best to stay up late tonight and finish getting the house cleaned back up,dusted,etc.  That way I won’t have to worry about it anymore until I get back.  I guess all the stores are getting ready for their big day on Friday.  I saw a cute little Barbie VW Beetle ride-on that Walmart is supposed to have friday morning.  I’m going to try to get one for the baby.  I still don’t know what I’m going to get her, besides clothes.  I’m getting my husband a new rifle for hunting, and other than that I don’t know what else to get him either.  What do you get a man who complains about spending anything on him, and yet things he sees on tv or whatever, he wants?  Who knows.  I saw by accident last night Maggie Shayne has a new book comming out tomorrow, a branch off of her Wings in the Night books.  I can’t remember the name but is sounds good.  I have it on my Amazon wish list for later.  Also Nora Robert’s new one Blood Brothers comes out the 27th, which is also on my wish list.  I’ll probably wait til I can order them both so they come together.  Hope everyone has a great night.

Leanne 

Leave a Reply

Categories

