Posted by: leannesigman | January 6, 2008

A New Year, A new start

Hope everyone had a great holiday and new year.  It’s been crazy for me the past couple weeks, with the new pup, going to Mom’s, and trying to get everything put up before the baby tore up all the decorations.  And to top it off, she’s got strep throat.  Yikes!!!!!!  It’s been one of thoses sleeping in the rocker nights the past 3 days.  My neck is killing me.  But that’s one of the downers of being a mom right??  Hey, you’d do anything for your baby though to try to keep her happy, safe, and feeling good though.  I’ve been trying to get caught up on my reading when I can.  I got all of Rebecca York’s Moon books read finally, and have moved to Christine  Feehan’s Drake sisters.  I’m on book 3.  I ordered my Feb. books from Harlequin this week.  They are supposed to be here Monday.  That’s about it I think.  I did order some of Rebecca York’s back issues of her paranormal Harlequin Intrigues, they came today.  Harlequin is doing the book reading drive again this year.  I think its like 10,000 books they are shooting for.  I’ll do my best to help them meet their goal.  That would be my calling if the opportunity ever came my way I think.  Owning my own bookstore.  As much as I love to read, I think it would be perfect for me.  I think something like how BAMM is set up, with the coffee shop inside, but a little smaller, and maybe in time I could add a small bakery/eatery inside along with the coffee.   They have a place in Charleston, called Taylor Books.  We use to go there all the time when I was in college.  They had couches, tables set up all through the book store for people to curl up with a book, magazine, newspaper,etc and just sit and enjoy.  That sound’s cozy doesn’t it.  Who knows, maybe someday.  In the meantime, I’ll enjoy the books.  Hope everyone has a great evening.

Leanne   😛

Leave a Reply

Categories

