Posted by: leannesigman | January 16, 2008

I’m back

Ok.  It’s been a rough week for us, but I’m trying to get back in the grove.  The new pup is driving me crazy.  Who knew it was so hard to house train dogs.  That’s why I think I like cats better.  So easy.  Oh well.  The baby loves her. (the dog)  they sleep together, play together, and the baby throws the dog scraps when she’s eating.  I’m almost caught up with Christine Feehan’s Drake sisters books.  I just finished her 4th one tonight, Dangerous Tides.  One more to go, Safe Harbor, then I’ll be ready for whenever her next one comes out.  Then I need to start on my backlog of Rebecca York’s Intrigue books I got, plus try to get my Feb. Harlequin books read, starting with the Nocturnes.  Sheesh,  that’s alot of books.  It’s a good thing reading is my favorite hobby.  If you can’t tell I stay up late a bunch to get some alone time to read.  I am going to try to go to the Romantic Times Giant Book Fair they have at their convention this year in Pittsburgh.  It’s only a 2 1/2 hour drive for me, and I get to meet a bunch of my fav authors.  Sweet!!!!!  I’m also trying to plan on going to the Book Fair part of the RWA Convention this year out in San Fran this summer.  They will have most of the big mega authors, like the Nora, plus most of the ones that will be at the RT this year.  Can’t wait.  I’m hoping to get lots of pics, autographs, and some cool stuff.  I thought about doing a top 10 list of my fav books I read for 2007, but I don’t think I can shrink it down to 10.  I’ll have to really think about it.  Books to me are like music, I love lots of different genre.  I know some people like to stick with 1 or 2, but I like to mix them up, so I never get tired of one, plus I never have to wait too long for a new book to come out.  Hope everyone has a great night.

Leanne

Leave a Reply

Categories

